Contact Us

Hoke County Sheriff's Office
429 East Central Avenue
Raeford North Carolina

PHONE: 910-875-5111
FAX: 910-875-1098

Hoke County Detention Center
125 E. Edinborough Avenue
Raeford, NC 28376


Westgate Substation
139 Northview Drive
Raeford, NC  28376
Located at the entrance of the Westgate subdivision.
Provides reduced response time to high crime volume areas.
Citizens may file reports and express concerns at this location.

Rockfish Substation
7600 Philippi Church Road
Raeford, NC 28376

PHONE: 910-624-3740

South Hoke Substation
2906 Blue Springs Road
Red Springs, NC 28377

Pinehill Substation
6390 Calloway Road
Aberdeen, NC 28377

  1. Roderick Virgil


  2. Tonya Morrisey

    Administrative Assistant to Sheriff Virgil

  3. David Newton

    Chief Deputy

  4. James Smith

    Major of Operations

  5. Lisa Thomas

    Interim Jail Administrator

    Physical Address:
    125 E. Edinborough Avenue
    Raeford, NC 28376

    Mailing Address:
    PO Box 300
    Raeford, NC 28376
    Ph: 910-875-5113

  6. Steven Blakley (Lt.)

    Chief of Detectives

  7. Alan Sanchez (Cpt.)

    Uniformed Services Captain

  8. Darnell Jacobs (Cpt.)

    Road Commander/Traffic

  9. Mark Naszady (Lt.)


    Fax: 910-875-1098

  10. Reginald Blue (Lt.)

    Courthouse and Civil

    Hoke County Courthouse
    304 N. Main Street
    Raeford, NC 28376

    Clerk of Courts: 910-878-4100

    Hoke County Sheriff:  910-875-5111

  11. Jennifer Lewis (Lt.)

    Accreditation Manager

    PO Box 300
    Raeford, NC 28376

  12. Lee Davis (Lt.)

    School Resource Officers